2015 Dog Licenses

Licensing your dog is required by law. All dogs in Ohio, three months of age and older, must be licensed annually by January 31 or immediately after assuming ownership. You must show proof of current rabies vaccination in order to purchase a dog license. Contact our front desk and we will be happy to give you a copy of your current rabies certificate. If your pet is due for their rabies vaccine, give us a call at 614-888-2100 to schedule your appointment. A valid license tag must legally be displayed on your dog's collar at all times.

License Fees (Franklin Co.)

$18 – Puppies, 9 months or younger and altered adults.
$35 – Dogs over 9 months that have not been altered.
You may purchase your dog license at the
Franklin County Dog Shelter, 4340 Tamarack Blvd.
or online here

License Fee (Delaware Co.) - $12

You may purchase your dog license at the
Delaware County Dog Shelter, 4781 County Home Rd,
or online here

License Fees (Licking Co.) - $15

You may purchase your dog license at the
Licking County Dog Shelter, 544 Dog Leg Rd
or online here

License Fees (Union Co.) - $14

You may purchase your dog license at the
Union County Humane Society, 16540 County Home Rd
or online here